Saturday, March 23, 2019

Should Davinson Sanchez Be Facing a Ban? (Video)

Tottenham Hotspur and Arsenal drew with a goal apiece in the North-London Derby on Saturday. Aaron Ramsey opened the scoring with a well timed run and a superb finish, and then two dubiously given penalties saw Harry Kane equalize for Spurs and Pierre-Emerick Aubemeyang waste a glorious chance to nick all the points for Arsenal late on.

But referee Anthony Taylor, who had also somewhat harshly sent off Lucas Torreira for a foul on Danny Rose, appeared to have completely missed the incident in the stoppage time when Spurs defender Davinson Sanchez kicked Arsenal captain Laurent Koscielny while the Frenchman was on the ground.

Worthy of a retrospective ban? You be the judge.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Veselin Trajkovic


Vesko is a football writer that likes to observe the game for what it is, focusing on teams, players and their roles, formations, tactics, rather than stats. He follows the English Premier League closely, Liverpool FC in particular. His articles have been published on four different football blogs.

SHARE OR COMMENT ON THIS ARTICLE

WE RECOMMEND

Leave a Reply

avatar
 
smilegrinwinkmrgreenneutraltwistedarrowshockunamusedcooleviloopsrazzrollcryeeklolmadsadexclamationquestionideahmmbegwhewchucklesillyenvyshutmouth
  Subscribe  
Notify of
More More
Top