Sunday, December 15, 2019

Uruguay Striker Luis Suarez Claims Handball from Chile Goalkeeper (Video)

Veselin Trajkovic in Soccer Videos 25 Jun 2019

239 Views

Uruguay beat Chile through an 82nd-minute strike from Paris Saint-Germain’s Edinson Cavani to claim the top spot in Group C of this year’s Copa America.

However, Luis Suarez was the one that drew the most attention with a silly appeal, as he signaled to the referee that Chile goalkeeper Gabriel Arias had handled the ball – inside his penalty box.

“He’ll try anything” has always been one of the most prominent comments about the controversial Barcelona striker, but this was certainly taking it to ridiculous lengths.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Veselin Trajkovic


Vesko is a football writer that likes to observe the game for what it is, focusing on teams, players and their roles, formations, tactics, rather than stats. He follows the English Premier League closely, Liverpool FC in particular. His articles have been published on four different football blogs.

SHARE OR COMMENT ON THIS ARTICLE

WE RECOMMEND

Leave a Reply

avatar
 
smilegrinwinkmrgreenneutraltwistedarrowshockunamusedcooleviloopsrazzrollcryeeklolmadsadexclamationquestionideahmmbegwhewchucklesillyenvyshutmouth
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Live Scores

advertisement

Betting Guide Advertisement

advertisement

Become a Writer
More More
Top