Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Rabiot to reject Liverpool for Real?

According to a recent report from Calciomercato, Paris Saint-Germain midfielder Adrien Rabiot is set to reject signing with Liverpool in favour of making the move to Real Madrid. The 23 year old made his senior debut for PSG in 2012, and has been an instrumental member of their first team ever since. He also made his debut for the French national team in 2016, but has only made a handful of appearances ever since. Rabiot’s future has been an increasingly interesting topic for fans of PSG and French football as a whole, with the report in question stating that Rabiot will turn down Liverpool’s approach for him when his contract expires in just a few months time. Adrien’s interest in moving to the Bernabeu instead stems from his admiration of Zinedine Zidane, who recently returned to Real as manager.

Either way, it seems like PSG won’t be able to keep hold of him for too much longer.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Harry Kettle


Harry is a University of Worcester graduate who has been writing professionally for the last two years. He specialises in several sports such as MMA, pro wrestling and athletics, with football being his primary love. He continues to dream of a life in the Premier League as a Wolves fan.

SHARE OR COMMENT ON THIS ARTICLE

WE RECOMMEND

Leave a Reply

avatar
 
smilegrinwinkmrgreenneutraltwistedarrowshockunamusedcooleviloopsrazzrollcryeeklolmadsadexclamationquestionideahmmbegwhewchucklesillyenvyshutmouth
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Live Scores

advertisement

Betting Guide Advertisement

advertisement

Become a Writer
More More
Top